National Eagle Scout Association
South Georgia Council, BSA


Distinguished Eagle Scout Award

The Distinguished Eagle Scout Award was established in 1969 to acknowledge Eagle Scouts who have received extraordinary national-level recognition, fame, or eminence within their field, and have a strong record of voluntary service to their community. Only Eagle Scouts who earned the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years previously are eligible for nomination. The award is given by the National Eagle Scout Association upon the recommendation of a committee of Distinguished Eagle Scouts.    

Distinquished Eagle Scout Award Recipients

1973 John T. Phillips, Jr. 1982 Joe Brashears
1995 Richard C. Looney 2007 George Hooks

Outstanding Eagle Scout Award  

We present the NESA Outstanding Eagle Scout Award - Adult Eagle Scouts who have demonstrated outstanding achievement at the local, state, or regional level are eligible for this award. Unlike the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award, which is a national award, the NOESA recognizes Eagle Scouts whose efforts have made a positive impact closer to home. 

Outstanding Eagle Scout Award Recipients

2014 Joe Bishop 2018 John Prince